College of Arts and Letters Espanol ChineseEnglish College of Arts and Letters

Confucius Institute at SDSU

ABOUT US> FACULTY

Our Faculty

Our Staff

Advisory Board

Our Partners

Media Coverage


 

 

To view pdf files you will need Adobe Reader. Download Adobe Reader Now!

 

facebook  youtube  flickr

Andrew J. Abalahin
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Email: abalahin@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-6999
Office: AL-515
Website | Profile

 

Li An
Associate Professor
Department of Geography
Email: lan@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-5932
Office: GA-111
Website | Profile

 

C. Janie Chang
Vern Odmark Professor of Accountancy
The Charles W. Lamden School of Accountancy
Email: jchang@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-8383
Office: SSE-2415
Website | Profile

 

Howard Chang
Professor Emeritus, SDSU
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Email: changh@cox.net
Phone: (858) 756-9050
Website | Profile

 

Li-Rong Lilly Cheng
Professor
School of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
Email: lcheng@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-4791
Office: AL-172A
Website | Profile

 

Pao-chin Chu
Professor Emeritus
Department of History
Profile

 
 

 

Kathryn Edgerton-Tarply
Associate Professor
Department of History
Email: edgerton@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619)594-6985
Office: AL-538
Website | Profile

 

Lei Guang
Professor
Deptartment of Political Science
Email: lguang@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-4942
Office: AH-4112
Website | Profile

 

Nan Zhang Hampton
Professor
Department of Administration, Rehabilitation, & Postsecondary Education
Email: nhampton@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-6425
Website | Profile

 

Ming Ji
Associate Professor
Graduate School of Public Health, Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Email: mji@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-3454
Office: HT-230
Website | Profile

 

Coming SoonHiroko Johnson
Associate Professor
School of Art, Design, and Art History
Email: hjohnson@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-0436
Office: ART S-555
Website | Profile

 

Soh-Leong Lim
Assistant Professor
Department of Counseling and School Psychology
Email: slim@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-0778
Office: NE-188
Website | Profile

 

X. Ruth Liu
Professor
Department of Sociology
Email: rliu@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-6995
Office: AH-4229
Website | Profile

 

Coming SoonKung-Jong Lui
Professor
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Email: kjl@rohan.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-7239
Office: GMCS-509
Website | Profile

 

Coming SoonLois Bitner Olson
Lecturer
Marketing Department
Email: olson3@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: 619-594-4750
Office: SSE-3105
Webiste | Profile
 

 

Bey-Ling Sha
Associate Professor
Department of Journalism & Media Studies
Email: bsha@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-0641
Office: PSFA-356
Website | Profile

 

Sam Shen
Professor
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Email: shen@math.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-6280
Office: GMCS-575
Website | Profile

 

Julie C. Su
Head of Serials and Electronic Resources; Asian & Pacific Studies Librarian
SDSU Love Library
Email: jsu@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-0904
Office: LL-115D
Website | Profile

 

William G. Tong
Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: william.tong@sdsu.edu 
Phone: (619) 594-2442
Office: CSL-304
Website | Profile

 

Julius Tsai
Assistant Professor
Department of Religious Studies
Email: jtsai@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-8613
Office: AL-670
Website | Profile

 

Ming-Hsiang Tsou
Associate Professor
Department of Geography
Email: mtsou@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-0205
Office: GA-119
Website | Profile

 

Sandra A. Wawrytko
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy
Email: wawrytko@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-5455
Office: AL-428
Website | Profile

 

Paul Wong
Professor and College Dean
College of Arts and Letters
Email: pwong@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-5456
Office: AL-600
Website | Profile

 

Ruey-Jiuan Regina Wu
Associate Professor
Department of Linguistics and Asian/Middle Eastern Langauges
Email: pwong@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-2735
Office: EBA-320
Website | Profile

 

Elena Yu
Professor
Graduate School of Public Health, Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Email: eyusdsu@yahoo.com
Phone: (619) 594-2711
Office: PSFA-148
Website | Profile

 

Sheldon Zhang
Professor & Department Chair
Department of Sociology
Email: szhang@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-5448
Office: AH-4161
Website | Profile

 

Zheng-sheng Zhang
Associate Professor
Department of Linguistics
Email: zzhang@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-1912
Office: EBA-326
Website | Profile

 

Mei Zhong
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Media Studies
Email: mzhong@mail.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-8099
Office: PSFA-336
Website | Profile


San Diego State UniversityHanbanXiamen University

 

College of Arts and Letters, San Diego State University,
5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 92182-6060
Phone: 619.594.4791 Fax: 619.594.4792 Office: AL-172 (map)
Contact Us


© 2009-2011 The Confucius Institite at San Diego State University. The statements found on this page/site are for informational purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that this information is up-to-date and accurate, official information can be found in the university publications.

Last Update: May 13, 2011